/ /
LG 55LA7400 HDTV Review

LG 55LA7400 HDTV Review

2014-10-29 20:27:15

List price: $$0.00

special offers!

Need Help

5%25% Off Select HDTVs, Plus Free Shipping! "Free Shipping on LED TVs feature ultra-slim panels, rich colors and remarkable clarity. LG 55LA7400 HDTV Review Shop the complete LED TV collection." Shop LED, Plasma and LCDs Online.

Read Full Review

HDTV Sales & Deals

LG 55LA7400 HDTV Review

LG 55LA7400 is a great choice HDTV for 2013. After compare price this model at Amazon, Walmart, Sears and Target the price is not different much. Free shipping is must have and customer service is important. However, for customer seeking the best picture quality only, this model will fit the bill. Each TV scored at least a 9 in the Performance subrating, and in the case of a scoring tie, we've ranked them in order of which TV we think delivers a better overall picture.

Buying a budget HDTV no longer means having to settle for skewed colors and subpar image quality, but you will still have to make some sacrifices. With this TV you get solid color quality and a sharp 1080p picture that looks good from all angles, but that’s about it. This no-frills HDTV doesn't offer Internet connectivity or any Web apps, nor does it have 3D capabilities. Its contrast ratio is less than optimal as well. That said, it’s very reasonable price tag will appeal to budget-conscious shoppers.

Given the rapid evolution of the HDTV over the past few years, it's hard to believe that many of us rang in the new century watching bulky, standard-definition tube TVs. Since then, old-school CRTs have made way for slicker, multitalented high-definition sets that can do a lot more than just bring your favorite crime drama or reality show to your living room in HD every week. But with new technologies and a wider array of features, there's a lot more to decide when you're shopping for a new HDTV.

This HDTV will suit almost anyone’s tastes, because it’s both slim and cleanly designed. The picture of the LG 55LA7400 delivers deeper black levels and better contrast than any other LCD or plasma on the market. Unlike other full-array local dimming TVs, it maintains its superior picture from normal viewing angles and blooming artifacts are virtually nonexistent. Color is relatively accurate, shadow detail is excellent and video processing does everything we expect. The screen maintains black levels well under ambient light. No-nonsense styling, best-ever energy efficiency and a nearly-complete feature set, including two pairs of 3D glasses, ice the cake tastefully.

This model produces some of the best pictures ever, with exceedingly deep black levels, highly accurate color, and perfect screen uniformity and off-angle performance. It can get brighter than competing plasmas and performs better in well-lit rooms. Although expensive, it costs much less than comparable LED and especially forthcoming OLED models. Its styling makes it as attractive as any plasma TV I've ever seen.

You won't get a lot of extras with the LG 55LA7400, but you won't pay a premium price for it either. What you do get is good color performance, relatively wide viewing angles, and a HD picture for around $550. Black levels and peak brightness could certainly be better.

LG 55LA7400 HDTV Review

Brand :
Model :
Date time. 2014-10-29 20:27:15
  • Liam
  • 2013-11-28 00:25:47
The picture is excellant. The sound that comes with the TV is so-so for what you pay for this set. 55LA7400 best price black friday I feel you shouldn't have to go out and buy an additional sound bar to get good sound but you will. .
, IP 50.135.202.145
  • Paloma
  • 2013-11-27 18:32:21
Delivered very quickly, no damage, all appropriate parts in shipment Black friday sales of TV LG 55 LA7400 MODEL quick & extremely easy set up, easy to understand menus, excellent picture, and very reasonable price.
, IP 64.250.84.61
  • Winter
  • 2013-11-27 18:29:12
I love it, easy hook-ups. Great veiw, perfect sound Black friday sales of LG 55 LA7400 MODEL I love it I'm very happy and satisfied with my 24 in. Just for me.
, IP 64.250.84.61
  • Quentin
  • 2013-11-27 12:31:54
The husband did the research on this so he deserves the credit for finding it for us 55la7400 Easy as pie to set up, no complaints. Except perhaps it's yet another reason to not want to get out of bed... .
, IP 69.27.233.254
  • Jordan
  • 2013-11-26 21:19:54
For the price it is a great TV. lg la 60 7400 best buy black friday 2013 I'll be calling the tech support line as soon as they open tomorrow. .
, IP 68.224.253.24
  • Peyton
  • 2013-11-25 23:05:57
I wanted a good TV...and I got a good TV. lg 7400 review It is exactly what I wanted. Perfect TV for a bedroom. .
, IP 108.18.16.42
  • Kaitlin
  • 2013-11-25 16:04:55
We've always had good luck with Sony and Panasonic. lg la 7400 best price This is our second Samsung and they are in that same class of excellent televisions. .
, IP 69.180.29.176
  • Pancho
  • 2013-11-24 19:45:24
This device was a breeze to assemble and setup for cable. amazon.com 55"lg la7400best price It is vdry lightweight and nice looking. Nice blacks and great color. I would purchase again. .
, IP 98.165.183.57
  • Eddy
  • 2013-11-24 03:48:53
looks good in the room, nice stand 55la7400 reviews very thin TV, great bright picture.
, IP 66.66.20.219
  • Ethan
  • 2013-11-23 21:23:07
We have a small porch and wanted a 26" TV, we have purchased the Samsung TV before and love the quality. 55la7400 review We are using a inside antenna in the attic and the picture is great. Love our choice. .
, IP 50.155.7.65
  • Mia
  • 2013-11-22 16:34:42
The husband did the research on this so he deserves the credit for finding it for us 55la7400 review Easy as pie to set up, no complaints. Except perhaps it's yet another reason to not want to get out of bed... .
, IP 63.234.83.254
  • Gatlin
  • 2013-11-22 13:18:00
Best TV at a very fair price, its my first LED tv, there is a significant difference to an LCD BLACK FRIDAY TV DEALS LG LA7400 it just seems clearer, crisper. nicer. Wont go back to LCD's .
, IP 198.246.36.1
  • Ashley
  • 2013-11-19 20:01:41
The set was just what I wanted. The picture is very sharp best black friday deal lg la7400 tv sound is excellent. Freat value for the price..
, IP 98.94.102.226
  • Calan
  • 2013-11-19 19:12:16
The picture quality is outstanding. LG55LA7400 If you plan on mounting this TV to the wall, the thin width of the TV looks great. .
, IP 69.174.142.207
  • Avalon
  • 2013-11-19 16:48:39
This is a fantastic tv for the bedroom or kitchen. black friday lg 55la7400 deal I would highly recommend any Samsung TV that has it. .
, IP 173.26.88.106
  • Christopher
  • 2013-11-19 16:43:22
This is an excellent TV for its size, price and features 55LA7400 review unbox it, connect to your cable or antenna, scan it and it is ready to use..
, IP 174.29.148.214
  • Dana
  • 2013-11-16 18:38:21
I bought this TV on the Black Friday special and was really looking forward to it. lg la 7400 best price deal TV is great, watching Clippers vs. Mavs right now drinking Hennessy Black and tv is very clear. Worth every penny .
, IP 98.165.181.187
  • Irvin
  • 2013-11-15 18:04:49
TV has a great picture and the sound is good. review 55LA7400 specifications The stand could be a bit higher. Over all very pleased with it..
, IP 198.228.200.22
  • Brody
  • 2013-11-15 13:43:04
We just got this TV last night. Best Price On LG 55LA7400 If you do buy this, I think you would be happy. .
, IP 75.140.148.136
  • Whitney
  • 2013-11-15 13:31:27
This is a fantastic tv for the bedroom or kitchen. best price lg 55 la 7400 I would highly recommend any Samsung TV that has it. .
, IP 69.14.71.36
  • Upton
  • 2013-11-15 13:11:45
We purchased this tv for our bedroom to replace our old one. best price lg 55 la 7400 Was a little skeptical about the Led, but it has been much better than we expected..
, IP 69.14.71.36
  • Christopher
  • 2013-11-14 19:09:50
A pretty good bang for the buck best price 55la7400 tv Primary use for this TV is the bedroom; no complaints! .
, IP 74.240.154.134
  • James
  • 2013-11-14 09:41:45
A pretty good bang for the buck 55LA7400 Primary use for this TV is the bedroom; no complaints! .
, IP 140.101.84.2
  • Joshua
  • 2013-11-13 11:31:32
Great delivery and set up. I looked at a lot of 60 inch TV's, this is the best. lg 55la7400 review Great picture, enjoying Netflix connection. Good bargain. .
, IP 168.145.96.14
  • Dacia
  • 2013-11-13 09:52:38
I got this for my girlfriend's dad because I am the world's greatest boyfriend. LG 55LA7400 Review The picture is exceptional, sound's good. He can watch sports in the kitchen and can see the scores now. .
, IP 168.145.96.14